In many cities, problems related to overpopulation are becoming more common. Some governments are now encouraging businesses and individuals to move out of cities to rural areas. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

Overpopulation has become a great threat to the planet earth. While there are many benefits of migration to rural areas, I believe that the drawbacks of deforestation and the increase in population in rural areas far outweigh the benefits. On the one hand, I believe that cities will get less crowded. If more and more businesses and individuals migrate to the rural areas, there will be less population in cities. Therefore, more and more space will be available to the nature. For example, the government is shifting businesses out of the city in order to increase the space for people to stay. The other reason is the reduction in pollution. Not only will the migration reduce the population, but also reduce the pollution created due to various human factors. In addition, the number of people using cars and bikes will reduce, which will eventually help decrease the overall air pollution in cities. Consequently, a reduction in pollution in water bodies and air will help in maintaining hygiene. However, despite these positives, I believe that there are far more damaging disadvantages to this idea. Firstly, migration will cause deforestation in many rural areas so as to create more space to occupy all the corporations and humans. Government increases the rate of cutting trees if they want to generate more space for houses and businesses to expand. This seriously damages the planet's health. The other disadvantage is harm to all forms of living species in rural areas. Since there has been an increase in migration to villages from cities, more and more damage has been done to a range of floras and faunas in respective areas. Therefore, the world has seen the extinction of many species of plants and animals. Only when the government looks into the safety of these animals and plants, will the issue of mass extinction be solved. For example, while building new structures, the government should take care of shifting the animals, birds as well as plant species carefully to the nearby natural habitats. This will not only help save these species but also maintain the natural balance. In conclusion, while migration to rural areas reduces crowds in cities and decreases pollution, the rural areas also suffer from deforestation and prove harmful to the native flora and fauna. Therefore, I believe that the upsides of migration do not outweigh the overall downsides.