Some people think that people who choose a job early and keep doing it are more likely to get a satisfying in their career life than those who frequently change jobs. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, some people believe that those who can soon recognize their favourable most compatible job and patiently pursue it in a long term tend to experience greater job fulfilment rather than those who lately begin and regularly conduct job -hopping. Personally, although there are some benefits from continually working in a company, I disagree with this statement because of for the following reasons. First, it is undeniable that beginning a career soon/at a young age can provide workers with various advantages. They seem to have less burden on feeding their families because they are unmarried, and their parents may not retire and still stay healthy. Hence, they can fully concentrate on saving money for further intentions plans or unpredictable emergencies which offers them better financial security. Furthermore, it is undeniable could be argued that the longer people work in a specific field, the more experience and knowledge relating to this major they can accumulate. Therefore, they will have higher opportunities to enhance their career prospects such as salary increases or promotions. By contrast, beginning work lately or regularly changing careers does not only bring disadvantages. When people have a longer time to carefully consider which their most suitable job is, they tend to be more serious and mature with their final decision. Furthermore, if current managers do not give employees enough challenges to broaden their skills, it is unavoidable that they will decide to seek other jobs which give them better opportunities to develop their competencies. Job hopping in these cases can be seen as an essential solution employee can do to prevent themselves from losing motivation and innovation which is a result of repeated routine tasks. In conclusion, due to diverse personal mentality, the way people gain fulfilment from their job may extremely be various. For some people, doing a meaningful volunteer job is even more satisfying than normally sitting in the office and having to work against their morals. Thus, it would be illogical to consistently relate one’s satisfaction with how big salary and fame they have earned through work.