Employers sometimes ask people applying for jobs for personal information , such as their hobbies and interests , and whether they are married or single. Some people say that this information may be relevant and useful . Others disagree Discuss both views and give your own opnion

These days, there are employees asked to say about their personal information by employers. Some individuals feel that requiring to answer those pieces of information is appropriate and logical for work. Others argue that those kinds of data don't need in the workplace. This essay will discuss both sides of view and elaborate on my perspective in the following paragraphs before leading to a logical conclusion. On the one hand, advocates insist that private questions in interviews might help companies to figure out candidates' personalities. To be exact, if the company has their desired future employees' characters, particulars about hobbies or interests could be predicted to assume the candidates' personalities whether they are introverts or outgoing. What's more, in terms of the possibility of pregnancy, this record may be necessary for some companies which want staffs who can work with them for long terms. Frankly, for example, women workers who got married could suddenly notice their pregnancy and get off duty-related delivery for around one year. Thus, this would have a negative effect on corporation management. On the other hand, some people disagree with suggesting personal data owing to privacy. Nowadays, privacy revealed somewhere is one of the common issues related to crime. Therefore, the individuals who are applicants may be reluctant to open their personal details. Furthermore, personal data have nothing to do with the ability to work. In other words, personnel's interests or hobbies don't exert any influence on the company's growth. Accordingly, employers should focus on candidates' abilities,not their personal things. To sum up, although personal particulars could be effective to guess personnel's characters, employers ultimately need workers who grow their company capability. Therefore, in my opinion, private questions don't need to be suggested by owners. They should concentrate on employees' abilities.