Nowadays an increasing number of people change their career and place of residence several times during their life. Is this a positive or a negative development?

Recently, the phenomenon of increasing popularity of finding a new career and a new place to live has aroused wide concerns among various circles and there is a wide spectrum of opinions on such behaviour. Personally, I am of the opinion that this has undoubtedly brought positive effects on people. Of all the reasons why people would try for other careers, probably the most significant one is that a better career pathway can be provided along with an attractive salary. According to the statistics conducted by the Hong Kong government, the average monthly income per person is around 15,000 HKD dollars. That is to say, despite working very hard for getting promoted, another easier alternative way is to change their career into a professional one, for instance, nurses, physiotherapists, occupational therapists etc. Not only could the professional jobs provide a promising career prospect, but they could also offer people a higher salary compared to those ordinary office works. Another important point is that citizens moving to other countries can broaden their horizons. Since different cultures have their own unique characteristics, it is of paramount importance that people can appreciate and embrace other cultures, in terms of their customs, languages, foods etc, by living in other places. Rather than being stubborn and thinking of their culture are always the best, they can show respect to other countries, and hence to enrich their spiritual lives. For example, it is impossible for citizens working in a metropolitan city, like Hong Kong, to slow down their pace in daily life unless they try to live in a rural place. Therefore, it is essential to widen people's horizon by moving to other places for living. To summarise, regarding a better job opportunity and a better way to view the world in a different perspective, it is of uttermost significance that living and changing their job frequently can bring a better personal development.