Families who send their children to private schools should not be required to pay taxes that support the state education system. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Tax payment for education is a controversial topic whether the parents, who pay exorbitant money for their children to attain private school’s facilities, should still pay taxes relating to education system. While some people think they are able to afford the payment for private teaching schools, they can avoid taxing. I completely disagree with this statement and this essay will examine the reasons why. To offer an exception of tax payment to individual for a specific reason or each person’s situation would produce a further problem to the governments. If parents who can attend their children to private schools and ask for a tax reduction for education, tax calculation for each individual would be a complex process and results in a burden to the government. In addition, other people who are not provided a certain kind of public services would acquire for the same implementation. As a consequences, the government’s income is diminished from the circumstance. Moreover, another detrimental effect from allowing the rich for reduction of tax is that tax collection from rich people will be decreased, in contrast, poor communities are required to pay higher taxes due to the more public facilities they use. This will result in the wider gap between the rich and the poor, and education will be accessible only some people who have enough to pay for the tax. In conclusion, while there are someone who thinks they should not pay for the public services they do not get, in my opinion, I believe everyone should have the same opportunity in an access to the education.