Group or team activities can teach more important skills for life than those activities which are done alone. Do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that activities that can be done in groups are more beneficial for enhancing vital skills than some activities done as individuals. In my opinion, while it is important to have a sense of self-dependency, teaming up with other people is also required in order to practice socializing, facilitate essential proficiency, and build up confidence. It is probably true to say that group activities can promote some valuable advantages to people such as developing social skills as well as enhancing new skills to cope with the modern world. Firstly, having the ability to work with others as a team can give a good opportunity for people in order to strengthen their relationships with other people in a community, a workplace, a class, and even a family so that they can practice more social skills and build up their confidence to express their ideas towards each other. Secondly, teamworking is one of the most important expertise in the 21st century which is needed for many businesses. Consequently, if people cannot be familiar with working as a group, it tends to be disadvantageous for applying for future careers and make them miss so many chances to come in their lives as well as their long-term goals. Furthermore, people who might be suffering from a personal traumatic experience can benefit from team activities in regard to regaining self-esteem and self-confidence. As a growing number of research suggest that an effective way to encourage people to believe in themselves is to meet with other people who have common interests, this can lead them to build up their confidence in each other and recover other hidden abilities blocked by fears and traumas. In addition, there is evidence that suggests that purposefully collaborating with other people can be part of a healthy lifestyle since they can release some tension and pressure by sharing within the team, supporting them to overcome the problems more efficiently. In conclusion, I firmly agree that participating in group activities is more crucial than doing activities individually since this measure can help people to obtain social skills, prepare for other significant expertise, and increase their certainty. In my opinion, a balanced lifestyle that allows people to experience both individual and cooperating activities can sustain their long-term happiness.