Some people say history is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think in today’s world subjects like science and technology are more important than history. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In this day in age, there are various types of courses available. People are bound to have strong feelings regarding which one should take precedence. However, before siding with history or science and technology there are many factors to consider, and in this essay, I will be doing just that.   On the one hand, the spread of science and technology has revolutionized the world we live in. It has brought invaluable results. Helping the world get more connected through the creation of the internet. The ability to transfer information so quickly has aided in the awareness and discovery of many life-saving medicines. However, scholars can only pursue these fields if the world around them is safe and stable. So we need to look at the main factory contributing to our peace. This is where history comes in. The value of history is not one that should so easily be brushed off. If all the mistakes of our elders were not adequately documented we would not have learned how valuable and fragile peace is. The knowledge acquired from history has pushed the world to form alliances and make agreements to protect individual countries' rights. Many Institutions such as; The UN, The European Union, African Union, and many more have been established in order to avoid past mistakes. Simply put knowing the bad judgments that were made in the past will better help keep us on the right path. So the sum up, even though science and technology are vastly important they can only be feasible once peace is acquired, Therefore, I believe students should be taught about their ancestor's actions with more depth.