More and more people are migrating to cities in search of a better life, but city life can be extremely difficult. Explain some of the difficulties of living in a city. How can governments make urban life better for everyone? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Over the last decade, the number of individuals migrating to urban areas for a better life are drastically increased. The basic needs to live the life in such places should be provided by the authorities. In such places, some citizens face certain challenges with the housing facilities and traffic jams; however, I provide my solutions for such issues to governments. To begin with, no one can deny that the city life comes with many consequences. First and foremost, Due to urbanization, many individuals do not have proper basic accommodation this is because the demand for houses are gradually increased due to migrations from rural areas. For Instance, When I was moved to the Toronto city from a small village it was tough to find an appartment within my budget, and ended up with sharing accommodiation with others. In addition, in such places driving to the workplace on time is not possible due to the traffic jams, especially for the new people driving is really tuff. For example, I always start two hours early to my work to ensure I reach the office safely and on time. Be that as it may, municipalities should implement the below solutions for the problems that mentioned above. Firstly, to resolve housing issue, authorities should construct new appartments which will reduce the demand, and supply the more houses for everyone. Secondly, to address traffic issue, the roadways department must build flyovers and improve public transport to reduce the number of cars. For example, I commute to office everyday in my own vehicle as I do not have access to public transportion from my source to destination. Finally, to recapitulate, many people have been migrating to cities for better life but unfortunately during their initial phase they struggle to survive due to lack of facilities and new to traffic. However, I have provided some solutions that to be implemented by the governments to give better life for the public.