We have been living in the nuclear age now for over half a century. Since the first atomic bombs were developed, nuclear technology has provided governments with the ability to totally destroy the planet. Yet the technology has

been put to positive use as an energy source and in certain areas of medicine. To what extent is nuclear technology a danger to life on Earth? What are the benefits and risks associated with its use? In our time, the majority of people afraid of use nuclear technologies due to associations with danger as for the planet and as for themselves. In totally agree that nuclear technologies and weapon are risks for Earth and will support my views with arguments and examples how people used nuclear technologies. First of all, nuclear power stations are essential source for cheap power for many countries across the world. However, there is a huge risk of radiation liking which is dangerous for environment and people. One of the examples, of nuclear disaster in Chernobyl explosion more than 30 years ago that causes huge wave of radiation to Ukraine’s neighbour countries. Secondly, nuclear technologies can be used in military purposes. Some countries are already have atomic bombs that can be used in any time and destroy life of innocent people and our planet. Despite, all argument that some nations discuss of uses atomic bombs, government did not make any actions to prohibit them. Example of using atomic bombing is Hiroshima and Nagasaki disaster in the middle of 20th century. As a consequence, estimated number of death is 200,000 people in both cities. From other hand, nuclear technology can be useful for treatment health problems including cancer, but it is the only advantage that I can see in development of nuclear technologies. In conclusion, nuclear development can create some benefits for society. Nevertheless, my view is this kind of development is dangerous and it would be better if people had never created this type of weapon.