Some people think all university student should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related science and technology. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

This is arguable whether collegians ought to just study their favourite courses or they should follow some other fields of study which may be worthwhile for their future. I believe that the former opinion is more likely to be approachable. While knowing that students should learn some basic knowledge in each advantageous subject, the most following their ambitions, the most personal fulfilment they might have. On the one hand, This is irrefutable that some information and primary conceptions are necessary for everybody. However, most undergraduates might be less likely to sit down for several hours in these classes, it helps them to have better prospects in the world. A great example of a compulsory course is Math which helps you in every situation even if you are a medical student, or Science as it unveils a more complicated world of nature. On the other hand, in this ever-changing world of technology, there is an ever-increasing demand for specialization. As a consequence of it, students could not deal with every topic and usually tend to follow some specific units which they have a passion for them. That is to say, owing to a lack of enough time and energy, they would set their strategy based on their talent and creativity; Therefore, it seems that having a concentration on just some favourable subjects could be a better choice and a more pragmatic idea. For instance, the driving force behind the TESLA company was Elon Musk, a successful entrepreneur who persuaded himself to pursue his wishes. In conclusion, I could say that although many fields are important to know for young students, I think it is better that universities provide conditions in which everybody chooses the courses which have interest to perusing them. Thus, they might be more likely to feel happiness and satisfaction with themselves.