Some people believe today that everyone has a right to access to the Internet and that governments should provide this access for free. Other people believe that access to the internet is not a right and should be paid for like other services. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

In the contemporary epoch, there are individuals who argue that each person has a right to access the internet for free, while others share the opposite opinion. They claim that we should pay for it, as for any other service. Personally, I strongly agree with the first mentioned statement. It cannot be denied that present society heavily relies on the internet, which already has become an inevitable part of the world. For instance, it is irrefutable proved that the online world is the main source of information of all kinds. Moreover, a whole world of business relies on it and science would not be able to progress as fast as is. From this point of view, there is a defensible basis for the argument that the internet should have free access for everyone. Whereas, moving to another side, is not an easily achievable task. The internet is one of a vast number of facilities in nowadays society and there is no reason for it to be free. To elaborate this further, for instance, numbers of companies who provide service and technical support have enormously high expenses regarding it and without income from users, they would not be able to provide it. Moreover, the internet is a source of intake for a still increasing number of people and it would be unfair to not pay for the service. Additionally, free access would cause unprecedented expenses for governments, while there are other issues, which need immediate financial support To conclude, from the aforementioned examples, while the internet has become a necessary part of our daily routine, I disagree with those who hold the opinion Internet as a free service.