Some people think high school graduates should travel or work for a period of time instead of going directly to study at university. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of both approaches

In this present scenario, it is a perpetual dilemma as to whether increasing the price of fuels for transportation is one of the most effective ways to alleviate environmental complexities, remains a Source of controversy. I agree with this opinion to a large extent; however, the importance of other aspects such as impeding the extensive industrialization can also be justified, and therefore, valid arguments for both sides will be explicated in the upcoming essay. Scrutinizing the first stance, the underlying reasons to agree with the opinion that an increment in the price of fuels would be effective to solve environmental issues are twofold. The noteworthy is, high price of fuel might create a reluctance among people to use private vehicles. To elucidate further, if the price of the fuels increases, people might restrict their use of cars, rather they would be encouraged to use public transport, resulting in less number of vehicles on the road means less carbon dioxide emissions. Apart from this, the inclining price of fuels would also enhance the usage of environmentally friendly vehicles such as cycles or electric bikes, which would also be helpful to hinder carbon dioxide emissions. An apt example of this, Amsterdam, the capital city of the Netherlands, is the most cycle-friendly city on this planet, and also is the less polluted capital town of Europe. Therefore, it can be conjectured that increasing the cost of fuels may be helpful in suppressing the effects of environmental problems. By contrast, despite the above argument, are there any other aspects that can be helpful to reduce environmental pollution? Certainly, there are. Imposing rules and regulations on extensive industrialization might bolster the reduction of carbon dioxide footprint. To decipher this, a humongous amount of greenhouse gases are released by the burning of fossil fuels in the factories, which impose an adverse Impact on our surroundings. In Brazil, more than half of the total greenhouse gases are released by sugar factories, for instance. Thus, it is clear that there are other important ways available to solve this potential labyrinth. To conclude, in spite of having the fact that reducing the industrialized production might be impactful to alleviate this threatening issue, I believe that the higher the cost of fossil fuels, the lesser the people would use their vehicles, which will lead to less environmental pollution. Nevertheless, governments Should take necessary steps to reduce carbon emissions and save our planet.