Nowadays, many people have to work longer hours,and they feel more stressed out than before, What are thereasons for stress t the workplace?What can employers do to make their employees's life easier?

Stress is a big problem in today's working environment. While some strain is a normal part of the workplace, excessive strain can impact the physical and emotional health of staff. There are several factors responsible for this situation, but if proper steps are taken, the problem can be mitigated. There are many causes of stress in the workplace. Firstly, excessive-high workloads, or even insufficient workloads, makes people feel stressed. Moreover, there may be times when employees are asked to do a job for which they have no experience or training. Stress can be caused by a lack of job security. For instance, if a person feels that he may be laid off at any time it may cause stress. Furthermore, stress may be caused by bullying, or harassment by management, which can leave employees feeling undervalued. In addition, there may be poor rapport among colleagues leading to a sense of isolation. Last but not least a poor physical working environment such as excessive heat, cold or noise, inadequate lighting, uncomfortable seating and malfunctioning equipment may also lead to stress. Administration can take a lot of steps to cope with workplace stress. To begin with,they should ensure that their employees ' targets are challenging, but realistic, and make sure that employees take their full holiday entitlement. They should also check that individuals are well matched to the jobs they have got. Employers should also vary the work of their employees to break the monotony. Finally, management should ensure that the work area is comfortable as the personnel have to spend a lot of time there. To sum up, tension at the company is an issue of great concern. Unless the authority takes some steps to alleviate the problem, it can reduce the efficiency of workers, which ultimately is detrimental to the company.