Fossil fuels are essential for producing electricity, powering industry and fueling transportation. However, one day we will reach a point when all the world’s fossil fuels have been depleted. How can we conserve these resources? What are some alternatives to fossil fuels?

In these days and ages, fossil fuels are playing a pivotal role in many industries, however, it is clear that these kinds of fuels are unrenewable, so there is a widespread concern about the depletion of these sources. Fortunately, it appears that there are two main procedures in terms of conserving fossil fuels and some alternatives to these sources of energy that I will explain in this essay. Regarding possible methods, perhaps the most suitable one is manufacturing some appliances or products needing other sources of energy to run. For example, the government could replace current means of transportation with electrical vehicles, as can be seen in some developed counties such as France or Uk. Furthermore, states could encourage companies to consume fewer fossil fuels and promote the use of some renewable energy sources, regardless of more funds that will be needed. By which I mean, if authorities encouraged industries to use fewer fossil fuels, not only it would reduce emissions but also they would reserve their resources for emergency situations as much as possible. Turning to alternatives, the most significant or accessible sources might be the wide range of renewable energy such as solar energy or wind power. Moreover, industries could use some technologies in terms of decreasing their reliance on fossil fuels or even other resources, for instance, the relative experiences in the developed countries like the US revealed that thanks to technologies it can definitely reduce the huge level of using fuels in some commerces like car production, as it can obviously be seen in Tesla company. To sum up, Although, fossil fuels are limited resources, the government can conveniently apply some procedures such as promoting the use of renewable energy, in addition fortunately there are lots of alternatives that can be more useful.