In some countries, governments are encouraging industries and businesses to move to regional areas outside the big cities. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages ?

In this fast-paced world that we currently reside in, society's standard of living has dramatically changed. Many countries encourage the industrial sectors to migrate from urban as the cities are overpopulated. Although commuting from the cities for work is one of the significant problems moving businesses boost rural development and can also control the pollution in the town. Firstly, The major drawback of shifting a booming industry or a business to rural areas will directly impact the employee settled in the cities, which makes the employee quit the job as they have to commute a long distance. For example, in Bangalore, most people from the central part of the city often change their job as they are unable to travel a long distance to the outskirts every day in traffic congestion. Secondly, the migration of a long time operating firm in the city has to invest in setting up their offices before starting with productivity in the new area. Consequently, these are some of the disadvantages of changing the location of the business. On the other hand, as the land cost in rural areas would be cheap, the corporation can be expanded by providing more opportunities for people in and around the rural areas, ultimately leading to rural urbanization. Another significant benefit is that the pollution that impacts human health and the environment in overcrowded metropolia will come to control when industrial sectors that emit harmful chemicals are migrated outside the town. To conclude, many countries boost the migration of companies from urban to rural though commuting is an issue, it is overpowered by controlling pollution and more employment.