Water is in short supply in many countries of the world, but consumption of water by families is increasing. Why is this happening? What can be done to preserve water?

In the modern era, It is a well-known fact that water consumption has been increasing very high due to the family's daily needs. Therefore, a fair amount of experts believe that the consumption issue and scarcity are inevitable and have to be controlled. Hence, I would like to provide my viewpoints along with a few sets of examples to save water. To begin with, we cannot imagine a day without water and the day begins with water. How can you come out of your home without water? On the other hand, sometimes we may need to use it for our gardening and plantations which cannot be ignored anymore. Considering the above all significance we have to think twice while using the water for our daily needs. For instance, most the homemakers are dumping huge amounts of water into drainages while they washing their clothes and other dishes as well. As per recent Google survey findings, 98% of wastewater water source is from our residentials only and this is one of the best examples of the level of water wastage in our homes. However, undoubtedly, If we do not think about the future and nature's needs and then, we have to pay back with a huge amount of money such as buying water from the marker which we cannot control those prices from our end. Therefore, we have to come up with some plans to prevent the extra water consumption, such as water meters, audits and public awareness of future needs. If we add some water -related topics to university degrees and this would bring substantial change to youth. To sum up, no matter where you stay. It is mandatory for everyone to know about water management on how to deal with and use it. If you think take the necessary action you will be safe, if not the entire generation will be at great risk. Last but not least, water cannot be replaced with any other material.