Every year several languages die out. Some people think that this is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this opinion.

In the 20th century, countries become globalisation. People's need to communicate with foreigners become normal compared with decades. Thus, languages are important tool, which makes people to be connected. I do agree fewer languages, which make life will be easier for several reasons. We can elaborate my opinion in the below paragraph. Firstly, fewer languages can limit the language barriers, which can make people communicate effectively. While we travel the world, we might have certain problems communicating with different people who speak different languages. For example, the British can speak English, but, they cannot speak Spanish. Because we are using different languages, we need to have the technology, like Google Translate to understand what we are talking about. If we do not have any tools, which need to use body language to explain. While everyone is using the same language they can communicate with each other easier without any barriers. Secondly, people are focusing on productivity and effective ways to work in order to meet the rapid change world. While people are using the same languages, which can make communication ways much quicker. Picking up a new language that might need to use years to practice. If we skip out on this learning process, we can use our time to make more innovations or develop our own habits. Likely, innovators prefer to choose the same language background as it can make the communication without any error. In addition, local village languages will not be taught in local schools. Students are only taught the official language at schools. Because of this, everyone will speak the same language, which can make people feel that they are part of the community. For example, if the British want to understand African culture, which might learn their local language in order to communicate with dwellers. However, the language is not popular, and they might need to find a local translator, who becomes a bridge between them. While we are using the same language, which will make communication much more direct and effective. In conclusion, few languages in the world can make people improve their quality of life, they can develop what they want no matter tangible, intangible or self-development. It can make everyone become more linked up with each other without any language barriers.