The percentage of overweight children in western society has increased by almost 20% in the last ten years.Discuss the causes and effects of this disturbing trend?

The proportion of obesity in children has inclined by one-fifth in the previous decade. This essay will highlight the reasons associated with overweight children and will discuss the possible consequence of it. One of the major causes of increasing obesity in the younger ones is consuming unhealthy food like fast food, frozen food and fried item. These food items contain low protein, fibre and vitamins which makes it innutritious and difficult to digest. Lack of physical activity is another reason for fat gain in adolescents as doing physical activities helps an individual to remain healthy and fit. It improves the metabolism which helps in proper break down of the food, thus reducing the fat percentage of the body. For instance, according to a survey conducted by a renowned health organization, 80% of the kids who are involved in any type of physical activity are less prone to become overweight. Several health issues were discovered as a consequence of child obesity like thyroid, diabetes and many more. Moreover, a child loses confidence and self-esteem because of obesity because of being bullied in schools and colleges. To illustrate, according to a survey conducted by an NGO, 70% percent of kids who are overweight are bullied in their schools. In conclusion, lack of outdoor activity and not maintaining the proper diet plan is the main cause of overweight and it results in plentiful diseases to our body. However, this can be overcome by doing high-intensity workouts and a rich nutritional diet plan.