Some people say that History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people thick that, in today’s world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, with all these electrical devices and advanced technology, it is true that some people prefer to study Science rather than other subjects. However, there are some who still love to learn History of the past. This essay will discuss the key benefits of studying each subject. First of all, studying History is important because this subject not only makes us understand our ancestors and the world but also teaches us about cultures, traditions, and religions. More importantly, it allows us to learn how people and society had behaved in the past so we know their mistakes and act differently in order to solve some unnecessary conflicts. On the other hand, we cannot argue that Science has brought and will keep bringing luxury and convenience to our everyday life. For example, people had difficulties in transportation and communication many years ago. When they travelled, it took them days to reach their destination and when they wrote letters to each other, again, they had to wait for a few days or sometimes a few weeks to get a reply from the recipients. Nowadays, in contrast, with technological advancement, we have automobiles to transport fast and internet access to communicate instantly. In conclusion, both History and Science are good and interesting subjects for children to learn at school since each has its own benefits. In my view, I would say that when it comes to studying, it all depends on an individual’s preference and choice of career.