Some people say that History is one of the mist important school subjects. Other people think that, in today's world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is now debatable whether History plays an integral role in education or Science and Technology are much more essential. As far as I am concerned, as Science and Technology have their own virtues, History can’t also be forgotten since it holds some precious values. On the one hand, it cannot be denied that without History, the sources that will become permanently disappeared are traditions and cultures that the human race has developed with difficulty, sacrificing their times and lives. This means that there will be no more reason to pay a visit to foreign countries as there will be no explanations for historical artefacts. Secondly, people always feel proud of their ancestors whenever they look back on their respective histories. For instance, when reading the bibliography of Lincoln, one can feel not only the sense of justice but also the bravery of his soul. On the other hand, since Technology and Science are advancing so fast that today’s epoch is called the IT world, students should not abandon those subjects. The striking example is that for those who have not acquired basic computer skills, their job opportunities will become limited as there is nearly no company that does not work with computers. Seemingly, another reason is that Technology and Science are essential tools which are needed in building a better world. To put it simply, nowadays, global warming is the biggest issue that is threatening humanity. In order to address that situation, Technology and Science are the ultimate weapons. In conclusion, History is a bridge to the past while Science and Technology are a road to a peaceful future. From my point of view, Science and Technology should be more emphasized as the world depends on them. History is the only memory that people often recall for nostalgic feelings.