Many university students live with their families while others live away from home because their universities are in different places.

Nowadays,a number of undergraduates find a dwelling with their parents very comfortable while others opt for living away from their home because their campus is situated at a different location. There are several aspects of these options, I will discuss those in the subsequent paragraphs. Staying with family comes with several advantages. One of the main favourable aspects is getting a chance to save yourself a ton of time by not having to think about household chores. Obviously, not being burdened by concerns such as what to cook for a dinner or cleaning the rooms leaves you plenty of time to focus on your studies. As a result, you have a chance to improve your academic performance. Nonetheless, being in the comfort of your parents ' home can be a struggle sometimes. If you live with your parents, there is a good chance that you might feel tied down to your family and responsibilities. Constantly being told how to live your life and living by norms and rules that your parents enforced may lead to emotional distress. On the one hand, living far away from their parents allows students to become independent which is very important in life. In fact, living without any support from their parents teach students an invaluable lesson that can assist them for the rest of their lives. When students are living alone, they learn how to overcome their financial and social difficulties. However, living alone and away from home can be overwhelming. Students who live alone have to control their academic results and financial budget at the same time. And it means they have to shoulder a lot more duties and responsibilities. To conclude, despite residing with the family has financial benefits, living away from family provides students with a sense of freedom and an invaluable experience.