Nowadays, more people move away from their friends and families for work. Does this development have more advantages or disadvantages?

People nowadays migrate to different parts of the world for work purposes. They travel alone leaving their family and friends in their hometown. Information contained in the below paragraphs explores both advantages and disadvantages. In my view, there are more advantages than disadvantages. On one hand, employees in this modern world move to different nations of the world in search of their career growth, moreover, they can experience culture and share views with foreign citizens so that, they can develop themselves in their lives. Firstly, not only, people can have better job opportunities but also they can get higher pay when compared to the work they do locally. For example, a lot of members are moving to America these days because of the more software job opportunities which ultimately increase their standard of living. Secondly, immigrants will get to know the foreign culture. They can express their views with other people which might lead to great ideas. On the other hand, citizens who live far away from friends and family might have a feeling of homesickness and because of this, they may not be able to concentrate on work during their initial days of travel. For instance, employees might miss their good old days when they have spent lovely time with their family and friends and might feel homesick sometimes. Since they are new to a foreign country, they might not have more friends to help with during their initial days. To sum up, there are more advantages like career growth, experiencing a new culture and sharing valuable ideas with other people, however, there are a few disadvantages as well like missing family and friends.