Some schools start teaching a foreign language in primary school years. Do the advantages of teaching foreign languages to young children outweigh its disadvantages?

In this contemporary world, a foreign language has been started teaching in some primary educational institutes. I believe the merits of this trend outweigh the demerits. Both sides will be discussed in this essay. On the one hand, teaching children an additional vocabulary besides their mother tongue can be challenging and may cause confusion because they usually have many other subjects to study. For example, subjects like maths and science are requiring high concentration and practice from the students at an early age to cope with the curriculum. This, in turn, may result in anxiety that consequently leads to deterioration in pupils' health. On the other hand, the main advantage of bilingual teaching in primary schools in the acquisition of a skill that will help youngsters in their careers later. For instance, in the Middle East countries, although the official spoken terminology is Arabic, speaking English fluently would guarantee fast employment at companies. Hence, a promising future is preserved only for specially skilled workers. Nevertheless, a second language can activate the memory section in a kid's brain for the reason that when youth enforce numerous words from different languages at the same time, this will increase the potential to remember other things instantly. Thus, the intellectual level of these kids is extraordinary. To conclude, although some individuals do not agree with schools implementing the second accent in their syllabus in their primary years, I think this has more benefits than drawbacks.