Big salary is much more important than job satisfaction. Do you agree or disagree?

It is believed by many that being blissfully happy with an occupation is not as vitally important as a huge income and the latter should be prioritized. This essay disagrees with such a statement and believes that no money can buy the sense of pleasure one feels when they are satisfied with their career. Firstly, this essay will explore why participating in a race one loves has a more promising outcome and secondly, the negative aspects taking this action has on our life is explored by providing examples. Money is not a means to achieve happiness but being passionate about what an individual does, can lead to making pots of money. Candidly speaking, It is known that an Innovative mind creates solutions regarding the challenges we face in this day and age, and other folks have to work for that one specific person in order for him to make his dreams come true and the world, a better place. Take Elon Musk for an example, while most people were busy seeking high paid jobs to make ends meet and have special privileges such as paid leaves, a company car and regular pay raises, he had his heart set on making the everlasting dream of having a vehicle driving automatically come true, not only does he make a fortune now but has also worked his way up the career ladder while being satisfied with his profession. Another salient point to bear in mind is that there is a false belief that if you have a huge income then you will be automatically satisfied with your occupation after a while. Based on various researches exploring every aspect of this idea, scientists strongly disagree with this statement. There are many factors that make you successful in a job, the ability to think outside the box and being competent is among the most important elements. I will clarify this matter with an example, imagine yourself as a data analyst, you punch in at a specific time, advance in your projects and then after,work you will enjoy a fancy meal at a nice restaurant and then you go to your luxury house this seems nice but you will eventually reach a dead-end because while you are thriving to finish work and go home, your creative co-worker intends to further his career by expanding his knowledge and then after a while he will be your supervisor, making more salary than you while you are snowed out and making the same amount of cash, you clearly won’t be satisfied this way. In conclusion, I strongly believe that seeking what an individual is passionate about automatically results in a huge income however, it takes a lot of effort until it pays off but choosing a job only because it has a good salary will probably disappoint everyone in the long term cause it eventually reaches a dead end and illustrates nothing but a robotic lifestyle