In many cities, problems related to overpopulation are becoming more common. Some governments are now encouraging businesses and individuals to move out of cities to rural areas. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

It has been observed that the population is exponentially growing in many urban pockets of the world. To mitigate this issue, the Government officials are asking the dwellers as well as the companies to shift in the countryside. However, from my perspective, the demerits may overpower the merits in such a scenario. In the upcoming paragraphs, I would like to shed some light on the same. On the one hand, a city bolsters developed transportation facilities that makes commuting hassle free for the working and non-working class. Moreover, the authorities spend huge amount of the budget to build urban infracstrutres such as roads, flyover and highways. Major airports and railway stations are strategically placed for the business personels to work efficiently by travelling day in and day out. On the other hand, in villages, travelling for work may take longer duration and people may keep coming back to city to fly domestically or internationally. Consequently, this will waste man working hours. Furthermore, the natural beauty and fresh breeze of villages will be explioted with the organisations moving there. Construction work will abundantly increase, which may spoil the scerene screen serene environemnt. Moreover, space will be required to build new offices, buildings and many more, which may lead to deforestation. Besides this, modern facilities are at disposal for the urbanities, so city crowd will slowly replicate these amenitites in the rural set up. Thus, we may fail to preseve the rural life. To summarise, though the Government has been suggesting companies and residents to shift their base, it is not a pragmatic option because road, rail and flying connectivity is much stronger in the city area. Also, a paradigm shift will be seen in rural life as urban people may start developing the countryside and consequently spoil the nature.