Getting promotions are one of the biggest motivators for hard work in the modern workplace. Why are people so driven to receive promotions? What other factors motivate people to work hard?

In contemporary society, all people strive to be promising and successful individuals. This gives them the motivation to get a higher position in their community.In this essay I will duscuss and speculate all the possible reasons to solve this argument. Nowadays, more and more people have access to the high community. Therefore, for most of them, it would be a great incentive to be enthusiastic about their place at work.The employer is also trying to use this to their advantage. They offer a high salary in a new position to encourage them to do a good job. To get a high position, you have to work as hard as possible.The worker is required to devote most of his time and energy to the job.By working at this pace, they increase and boost the economy of the company. On the other hand, we cannot just ignore the fact that the workers will get their merits as much as they deserve. First of all, tey will receive more income than usual. As a result,their financial condition is improved and strengthened. The number of things they can offer to their loved ones also serves as a great motivator. Secondly, they are one step ahead of their peers. Thus, it triggers a respect and admiration to you from them. And your boss will treat you more positively and trustingly than before as well. To sum up, all this is quite enough for many to have the desire and aspiration to get promoted in their working sphere. The true case is that the employers are trying to get more profit, whereas employees want to earn more than their regular revenue.