Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar which causes many health problem. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued by some that food substances containing added sugar ought to be exorbitant to inspire citizen to reduce its intake. In my opinion, I agree that food being high-priced to minimize the devouring is beneficial. Firstly, increasing the price of sweetened products is justifiable as it causes several health issues. This is because the food items contain a large amount of calories with no nutrient. Also, people do not have the feeling of fullness compare Change the form of the verb compared show examples to when a healthy diet is consumed. Consequently, they crave for more sweet things and other food products increasing their daily ingestion of meal which may result in obesity. To illustrate, in Nigeria, the most readily available sweetened drinks such as Fanta contains 11tablespoons of sugar, which exceeded the recommended daily reauirement of added sugar in diet. When an individual take the sweet drinks in addition with other regular diets, it increases the risk of obesity. For this reason, sweet things lower the quality of life of a person and affect the society's economy on the long run. Secondly, it provokes the desire to be informed about the content of the food substance. In other words, the expensive prices of the items would make populace ponder about thd things they are about to purchase. It is in human nature to wish to have an in-depth knowledge on what they are procuring with their hard earned money. Moreover, human tend to weigh the benefit and the risk of the commodity and sometimes, seek for products that are cheaper and healthier. Thus, assisting them make a right choice in selection. Admittedly, it is true that people have the freedom of choice and should not be coerced to change their habit. As some people ingest those products when on a treat or after a hectic day to refresh themselves. However, there is a need to restrict the ingestion because it has a detrimental effect on the health. In conclusion, limitation on sweetened items is a necessity for any individual that values improved wellbeing and have the readiness to change unhealthy practices.