Some organisations believe that their employees should dress smartly. Others value quality of work above appearance. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

Imagine a corporate workplace, the first thing that will come to many of our minds will be, how nicely the employees would be dressed? This is a very hot topic of discussion in many debates also. Many are in support of wearing casual clothes or comfortable clothes in the workplace and in contrast, some think that having a dress code helps in increasing productivity. Dressing up nicely boosts the confidence of every individual and that confidence helps to have a positive attitude towards tasks to be faced during the day. When you get ready for bed at night you need clothes that are loose, soft, and comfortable and this puts you in the mode of restfulness and, for sure no one can sleep in a tuxedo on. Going to work in the same clothes that you wear the night before, you will feel dizzy all day even if you are working. The number of multinational companies (Goldman Sachs, JP Morgan, Citi Bank, HSBC Bank, and many more) having a formal dress code is more compared to the companies having informal ones. Doing tasks which in clothes you feel comfortable while working increases your capability to do more. Sometimes it becomes very stressful to maintain formal clothes and also work at the same time one part of the brain will always be worried about the dress this definitely decreases your focus and hence you will struggle to give one hundred percent. Google is the best example of having high productivity of employees in the world and has no formal dress code. As far as my opinion I think dressing casually and formally both have importance. It depends on what will be required at the office if I have a presentation to be given to our client I would dress formally and if I have to work just by sitting, I would wear some comfortable clothes.