The reason that most individuals are in debit is due to the overuse as well as irresponsible use of credit cards. Banks should not issue credit cards unless they are completely sure of an individual's ability to pay back their debits. To what extent do you agree with this?

The majority of the population is suffering from debt because they do not save money and spend their money irresponsibly with credit cards. Although some think that banks should not allow individuals who have no ability to pay back their debts to own credit cards, others do not agree with this topic. In this essay, I will elaborate on both sides and give my opinion at the end. To start with, having no credit cards will keep our society safer. For example, we hear news about people who attempted suicide because they are not confident to pay back a large sum of funds. Also, criminals murder the rich to steal luxurious goods so they can resolve their debts. If credit cards are not given by financial organizations, people will be prevented from being in serious debt, hence, this may result in reduced crime or suicidal rates, forming a better world to live in. On the other hand, banks should provide credit cards to everyone even though some have low credibility. This is because some of them might need money urgently. For instance, they may need money to feed their children, or else they will have dangerous health issues. In addition, the people who are not able to earn sufficiently to pay back their debts might have no choice but to use credit cards. Thus, credit cards should be issued to everbody, regardless of their credit scores. In my opinion, while there is a benefit of financial establishments not allowing some to own credit cards, some desperate people should be allowed to have them so they can sustain their living.