The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing. Do you agree or disagree?

Linked with technological improvement, using mobile phones, tablets and computers has spread over the world. Some claim that online shopping will be very popular in the near future although others disagree with them. In this essay, we will explore the reasons for preferring online shopping and then explain why the advantages of virtual platforms outweigh physical shops. Firstly, there are lots of upsides to preferring internet shopping including fast, reliability and many options. First and foremost, multi-options attract customers and give them many choices. For example, even if you go to a big mall, it is possible not to find the goods you look for. However, you can buy an item not only in a district but also around the world. Last but not least, since time is money, normal shopping habits eat your time although you do not want to waste your time. However, you can only buy a few goods at physical markets since the online shop does not provide them including daily milk and hot coffee. When you are thirsty, you cannot order online whereas you can buy easily within 2 minutes in a grocery market. If you want to try the clothes, it is impossible online and also you cannot touch, smell and feel them. Last, shopping not only offers buyers items but also socializing. While you buy goods in the malls, you can interact with other people and communicate. In conclusion, shopping via the internet has lots of benefits while it has some drawbacks. In the near future, the number of shopping centres will decrease and online markets will increase. Many companies should adapt in terms of improvement in technology.