Some people get into debt by buying things they don't need and can't afford. -what are the reasons for this behaviour? -what action can be taken to prevent people from having this problem?

In the contemporary world, it is underestimated the value of saving rather than spending. Moreover, some people get dept by purchase unnecessary or unaffordable stuff and it has become a huge social problem. I will explore the reasons for this phenomenon and how to prevent this problem. Firstly, this behaviour has a profound connection with the dominant trend that when people value the product the brands and makers are to be considered first then how practical is it. Hence, even if the product is overpriced people buy it for vanity to show off. Additionally, as the advertisements advance it has power of persuading from stimulate buyers' vanity who cannot even afford them. For instance, there are many forms of advertisements, however, mostly they illustrate the message of elegant people deserve elegant goods. Secondly, how can we solve or even prevent this situation is that proposing a regulation to the commercial industry and in school at economy class teaches how to manage your asset and what cause bankruptcy. To elaborate, the regulation must include that any advertisements should not hide implied messages to encourage buyers' vanity and focus on the functions and what it made of. In addition, in the economics textbook, we have to emphasize the importance of saving or investing for the future and enlighten pupils that debt can bring disastrous consequences to your economic status. To conclude, it is obvious that showing off to impress others is meaningless. Therefore, we need to regularize the advertisements that encourage people to ruin their economic credits.