Some people think that excessive use of smartphones badly affects teenagers' literacy skills. Do you agree or disagree?

The consequences of utilization of the handset is highly controversial during this contemporary era especially now the technology is trending.Some individual be of the opinion that over utilization of phones incorrectly is detrimental to young ones literacy skills.I completely agree that they can be a dangerous distraction and affect communication. Firstly,the iphone are greatly know to cause a great deal dangerous distraction to the children as they are not well informed on what is appropriate to help them in academic. In addition, this technology make youths have a contradicting information on what they learn in schools such that their literacy competence is affected. Moreover,their communication which is imperative in learning this skills is affected since they use incomplete words when texting. For example, a research done by the University of Nairobi depicts that literacy skills has dropped by 50% comparing with previous years. Therefore,youths should be controlled when using handsets as they contain offensive content Secondly, the mobile phones are the most popular gadget in the world even albeit kids are inadequetly utilizing the phone, communication has been revolutionalized. Moreover,they can read and write whereever they are such that there are applications that can award marks on what they have written and give them corrections as well as access journals to read. For example, a research done by the kenyatta university indicates that 70% of youth has improved on literacy due to the use of this technology. Therefore,teens can utilize phones for their own benefits as they can help improve in their academic performance and socially. To sum up, young person can be a drawback with mobile phone such that if not utilized well can affect their future communication. However,there is an added advantage for those who utilize them.