Some people think that food is one of the most fundamental economic products and should be mostly produced by each country for its own consumption, with only minimal export of products to other countries. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Over the last two decades, due to the globalization, imports and exports of edibles is gradually increased between the nations. Nevertheless, Some individuals claim that groceries should be cultivated by the respective countries and decrease the shipment of products to other countries. I disagree with that as the international trade is crucial to support each others economy and to combat climatic conditions. To begin with, for the stable financial economy trading plays a vital role. First and foremost, Although some countries are economically strong they depends on other nations for food due to their climatic conditions. For instance, Dubai don't have sufficient land to grow indispensable crops so their government imports most of their groceries from the Asia continent in exchange they export fossil fuel. As a result, both the source and destination get profitable. Besides financial stability, one cannot deny that climate is an important factor not every country have an option to produce all crops. For instance, apple requires cold weather conditions so not possible to grown Change the form of the verb grow show examples in a hot places like deserts in Dubai, similarly, Dates cannot grown in colder places like Canada. In addition to climatic conditions, due to lack of rains or any other natural disasters can trigger scarcity as a result such places has to rely on neighbours for their daily meals. For example, Some African countries due to lack of rain rely on their peers. Finally, to recapitulate, with out any doubt globalisation bought the nations together to share the food between each other. Some opine that nations should cultivate their own food instead of importing/exporting. However, the international food trade is vital due the above-mentioned strong arguments.