Write about the following topic: The environmental problems that today's world is facing are so great. So government and large organizations should be responsible for reducing the amount of damage being done to the environment. The what extent so you agreed or disagree?

In the modern world due to various activities done by the government and large scale industries there has been numerous environment problems. Many environmentalist and organizations highlight that rulers and businesses should take approprite timely action to minimize the impacts. As a responsible citizen I too agree on the above and as part of the nature we should take action to minimize such effects. Environmental problems arise in land, water, air and one of the main contributers are the excavations done to extract minerals. These large scale manufacturers are funded by the rulers or multinational companies. For example the largest diamond mines in South Africa is controled by the government, which creates large land mass movements disturbing the ecosystem and these craters are kept open after shutdown. Nevertheless, the government does not take ownership to rectify the above situation. Furthermore, large oil tanks transport crude oil across the globe, which is mainly done by private shipping lines. On some occasions there can be an oil spills, due to technical fault, but the damage caused due to the oil is beyond repair. Although, the shipping company will do cleaning up and paying compensation the damage done to the ecosystem is much greater. This was observed when a cargo ship met with an accident off the Eastern cost of Sri Lanka. To conclude, the rulers and large companies are directely involved in environment catestrophis catastrophes, but they do not take any precausionay steps to overcome the next occurance. Therfore, I agree on the above and the society should take neccessary action to make them more responsible.