Due to globalization, many countries lose their traditions and national values. Some people think it is the responsibility of governments to protect these values. Do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that globalisation is causing most countries to lose their culture. Some argue that the ministry is accountable for protecting these values. This trend benefits a few countries to leave behind or change a few of their custom which is unfavourable to humanity. At the same time, it can result in losing one's faith in their own cultural values and getting attracted to others. This essay will discuss both sides with a conclusion. It is true that multiculturism consequently broadens up one to make difference between good or bad rituals being carried out over the years focused on one particular group in the society. Globalisation plays a key role in the upliftment of society in the cases like gender equality, racism, abusing old people, etc. For example, in ancient India, the female groups were considered a burden as they were not allowed to earn. But over the recent years, globalisation has led to an independent working women population. Thus, modernity is beneficial for a few countries which need to be developed in terms of community. On the other hand, globalism is leading one to come across multiple other attractive mythologies which results in losing interest in their own culture. For instance, the Holi festival is celebrated in India. Playing with water and different colours causes foreigners to incline towards it. They may find it an amazing tradition to follow, eventually forgetting their tradition. Therefore, other nations' mesmerised occasions could result in disbelief of their own values. To summarise, despite one's disregard towards the reason for the practice being repeated every year in their country, transnationality serves as an advantage to elevate the weakest group of civilization to live better. In my opinion, modernity ensures beneficial changes in the nation which outweighs the ignorance of the national values.