Nowadays most big cities have high congestion and rood traffic issues. What are the real causes for this? Suggest a solution that will help to relieve it.

There is no doubt that increasing crowds and traffic jams are being hardened to handle in the major cities due to growing numbers of automobiles and high-rise buildings. This essay will highlight what are the sources behind this situation and some potential measures to resolve it. There are two main roots behind overcrowded and huge traffic in the cities. First of all, in many parts of the towns, people are being found owning some extra vehicles, such practices involve blockage of the roads, resulting in rush hours. Secondly, skyscrapers are also responsible for the congestion in the metropolitan sectors as many commuters travel to their workplace on daily basis, as plenty of offices are found to be established in the city, people travelling there are becoming road blockers. For example, it has been proven many times that the rise in cars and buildings is found to be the common reason behind road blockage. This trend, as a result, has the hardened life of mankind. Some solutions can be adopted to improve this situation. One approach is the government adding some extra taxes on cars that are being purchased; due to the fact, people in the fear of losing more money while buying the new cars will resist, resulting in smooth road travelling. Another measure is that some companies can allow their workers to work from home; consequently, this will lessen the number of commuters who travel to the city every day. For instance,various studies conducted in the UK concluded that the gathering of people and road jams has declined by more than 50% since 2013 due to the implementation of high taxes on cars and working from the house. Thus, the government law and working from the house would help in curbing this menace. In conclusion, despite highlighting some of the reasons behind the growing problems of the cities being packed with people and bottlenecks, this essay also has highlighted the measures like increment in the tax rate on personal transport and promoting a home working culture