Some employers offer their employees subsidized membership of gym or sports clubs, believing that this will make their staff healthier and thus more effective at work. Other employers see no benefit in so doing. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Many suggest it is crucial for companies to provide funding in sports centres for employees for the sake of their better health and enhance work efficiency. Others, however, take different points of view and emphasises the need for other actions. In my opinion, I completely agree with the latter statement. On one side of the argument, there are people who put forward the view that gym membership could encourage workers to advocate for self-caring and work effectively. To elaborate, most gyms' fees are expensive and sometimes their cost is equal to their salary. In fact, this will influence employees by the fact that they shouldn't waste money. Moreover, they could invite their companies to go to gyms together, and it also escalates their motivation because they have friends. As a result, their body could become healthier, thus, any organization should consider this idea. Based on scientific evidence, working out helps to increase dopamine substance in our mind, which gives us happiness feeling. Consequently, when we are in a good mood, it pushes us to do everything. In spite of the above argument, I hold the view that there are no positive effects on workers as their wellness depended on their daily routines and lifestyles. Some research on improving one's health suggested that merely a few percentages that working out was effective for increasing the healthy level of humans rather they must acquire a wholesome meal, stay active, and get enough sleep regularly. Besides, doing this allows workers to rejuvenate their energy and energetic throughout the day. Additionally, working out requires a ton of energy and motivation which is possible to cause someone to become exhausted before getting a benefit. Thus, they are better gain other ways of taking care of their body such as getting a free trip somewhere. And for these reasons, getting gym members are not a great deal for workers. In conclusion, after analysing both perspectives, I believe that gym membership couldn't provide any benefits if employees haven't transformed their daily lives and lifestyles.