It is not necessary for people to travel to other places to learn about the culture. We can learn as much as from books, films, and the Internet. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Because of the innovation of technology and entertainment, some people think that we can learn about other countries’ history or culture through the Internet and movies as same as travel. Although we can earn much knowledge from paper and videos, I believe that we will gain much more interesting experiences during travelling to other places. Firstly, despite the technology improving very fast, books and films are still not alive, and we cannot really interact with people from other countries. Another concern is that these sources are made by people so that they may have biases on some sensitive issues, especially on history. The internet also has the same question because everyone has different opinions, and people may hardly distinguish which is true. When people travel to other places, they will interact with local residents, and visit museums or monuments to learn about local history and culture. When people arrive at an unfamiliar place, they will more focus on the environment around them, so sometimes they may find interesting things that are not in books. After travelling, people will have deep impressions because of their own experiences. During the trip, people can compare differences between books or films and local cultures, and they will not be misled by wrong information. In conclusion, I believe travel to other places can learn more than from books and firms. When people have direct experiences with something, the memories will be deeper than only watching videos or reading books.