Some people think that it is more effective for students to study in a group, while others believe that it is better for them to study alone. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In this day and age, there is much argument about whether studying in a group or studying alone is better. While there is a common belief that studying alone is more attentive, I am of the opinion that studying in a team is more useful. On the one hand, there are some reasons why some people argue that studying individually is better. Self - study brings you more comfort because you can study at your own convenience with little dependence on others. Moreover, each person has their own way of learning. For example, several learners love to work in a systematic and organized way, while there are those who work in an unorganized way so studying alone brings you more comfort without being bothered. Also, in some cases, group study can easily turn into hangouts, …. On the other hand, I advocate the same viewpoint with others that collective learning brings us more advantages. Firstly, discussion in groups can help students to understand the lessons at school more clearly which they may not understand at school. Besides, when students study together with more intelligent students, they can ask for comprehension and discuss deeply about the lessons that helps widen students ’ knowledge about the lessons and encourages students ’ teamwork spirit. Additionally, students can neglect their studying if they study alone such as video games, chatting… But, studying in a group helps you pay more attention to study because we can urge and remind each other of learning. In conclusion, although it is often believed that self- study is more effective owing to its private nature, I am more convinced that studying with others is more helpful because by discussing and teamwork, learning becomes easier and more productive.