As most people spend a major part of their adult life at work, job satisfaction is an important element of individual wellbeing. What factors contribute to job satisfaction? How realistic is the expectation of job satisfaction for all workers?

One of the most important things/factors in applying for a job from a worker’s perspective is job satisfaction. Almost every person in society asks for a calm and delightful job environment that is a fair and right demand. There are several things employers can do in order to make a pleasant environment for workers. First and the most is the financial safety they can provide with annual profits and monthly rewards for employees to make them feel hyped up and appreciated. Also, some other actions like making a mini café or preparing a lunch and dinner room can make a better and more friendly bond between co- workers so they can enjoy their time together. Another action that can make a tangible change in the workplace atmosphere is to celebrate different occasions like someone’s birthday or a group success and achievement. In this way, the office would be a more enjoyable place and the amount of tension and stress of the workers would decrease during the time. For instance, after a long time of hard work for a special project, all workers can use a day off and spend the time with their families or they can use a break to celebrate the success. In conclusion, there are simple actions that can be taken to make the job more satisfying for employers. Although some actions can not be done during times when a hard situation lies ahead, it is not unrealistic to meet these needs of workers to make the job environment more satisfying for everyone.