Governments and big companies should work together to reverse environmental damage, rather than expecting individuals to take responsibility. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Most people do not pay much attention about environmental issues. It is completely true that people should take this problem more seriously in order to prevent disasters in the future. However, they do not take this threat seriously enough. One of the reasons why most people do not care about environmental issues is because they do not affect humans directly in daily life. Simply because people can not see where or when global warming nor pollution occur. In other words, environmental issues affect people indirectly day by day indirectly through the air, water (which humans can not see using normal eyes). For example, the majority of people will care about developing infrastructure which improves the effectiveness of working rather than having concerns about global warming or pollution. So, although some people concern about environmental issues, their motivation just wanes out over time, and these problems keep happening. Second reason is the insufficient of government in taking care of environment. At some points, government did give some solutions but they did not affect well in impoving environmently. In addition that government did not convey to citizen about protecting environment (education) through media or school popularly so people are not inclined to care enough about environmental issues. For instance, if a certain topic, no matter how superficial, is presented massively in the media, people will read, talk and care about and vice versa, if the government and media neglect handling a certain issue, people might not have the chance to know about the matter. Consequently, this makes people unknowing of the seriousness of these troubles. In conclusion, most people do not pay much attention about environmental issues because people only prioritize their daily life obstacles and the lack role of government and media in protecting environment