Some people believe that women should play an equal role as men in a country's police force or military force such as the army while others think women are not suitable for this kind of jobs. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Today increasing number of female folks are voluntarily seeking employment opportunities into the police and armed forces, while most people argue that this is not ideal, a good number suggest that this should be encouraged. In my opinion women ought to take up similar positions in the force as their male colleagues. Nowadays gender-roles are going into extension as roles and no longer taken based on an individual's sex and I agree this. Women just like men are supposed to be allowed to choose any job of their choice whether police or army without any form of prejudice once they possess the required skill. In other words, the basic skills required for the job should be assessed on an individual basis not based on weather the applicant is male or female. For example and athletic female would do better in the military than an obesed obsessed man. Another reason why this category of people should be allowed to choose their career in the military is that women could handle some unit of the decision more than men, they would do better in with juvenile criminals. The uniformed jobs require more than just physical strength to be carried out. On the other hand it is often believed that women should not undertake these duties as they are naturally procreative that is they pregnant carry the fetus in their womb for nine months and this can be a setback in their career. They are not supposed to do rigorous activities as it can induce premature birth. Furthermore, this gender are expected by the society to stay at home to nurture and raise the children after birth and the police jobs may not allow them do this primary call effectively hence the children may not be taken care of effectively. In conclusion, while people's opinion may vary, I think that women should work shoulder-to-shoulder with their male counterparts