Nowadays many people complain than they have difficulties getting enoughs sleep. What problems can lack of sleep cause? What can be done about lack of sleep? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words

Sleep deprivation has been a rising cause of concern among the millennials. Many have been diagnosed with this condition and at the same time lot of research towards its treatment is going on. Stress management and work -life balance have linked by many of the research analysts with sleep deprivation. This essay will discuss the dangers associated with the and treatment for sleep deprivation. To begin with, stress in corporate life is becoming hard to manage for most of our younger population. Many are good with dealing with stress, however majority of them suffer in silence. One research study conducted at the 'University of Washington' clearly discussed the possibility of heart diseases at a very young age if one fails to manage stress effectively. The study also mentioned about loss of appetite when stress levels increase. Japan's workforce is one such example that we can learn from. Most of the Japan's population is working and its work culture is known to be brutal of all. Long working hours, less holidays and no time for recreation are some of the attributes of Japan's work culture. This has lead to heart attacks among its work force and eventually leading to people quitting work. Therefore, sleep deprivation can have detrimental effects on one's health. Additionally, there have been numerous efforts made by the healthcare sector to counter this problem. Many doctors have recommended for mental heath breaks at work. The study at the 'University of Washington' has listed out workout and meditation as one of the most effective treatments for sleep deprivation. After cases of heart attacks rose in Japan, Japanese companies started implementing mental health breaks and mandatory meditation for its employees. The results of these were astonishing. Stress levels gradually went down at work and employees were told not to overtime, which eventually made work place heathier than ever. This overall solved the problem of sleep deprivation up to certain extent. Therefore, exercise and meditation can really have positive effect on one's sleep. To summarize, sleep deprivation has been a real problem among the millennials, however; many efforts are being made to overcome it. In my opinion, heath departments and employers should cater to the needs of their workforce, and help them in managing stress, which eventually will solve the problem of lack of sleep and make our generation much more healthier.