Some people get into debt by buying things they don’t need and can’t afford. What are the reasons for this behavior? What action can be taken to prevent from having this problem?

IIn this materialist world, people tend to buy a lot of things they do not actually need and end up owing huge amount of money. There are different reasons for this case and several actions could be done to tackle the problem. An obvious cause for this is the influence of advertisements on social networking sites in which the sellers post the photos of their products, persuading the viewers to buy the items that will not necessarily be required. This means that companies are using competitive marketing strategies that even offer long-term online payment. The second reason why people tend to buy expensive things is because of the increasing influence of materialism which means people, especially, younger generation want to show off what they have and impress others without having a stable income. In order to solve this problem, it is important for a person to cultivate a good habit of spending money wisely. They should control their greediness at all costs and try not to go beyond their budget. For example, a person should make a list of what they actually need at every week so that they can check before going to a mall or surfing on a shopping website. By doing so, it will make sure people only spend the exact amount of money planned before and prevent them from over-budgeting. In conclusion, preparing in advance and writing out all the need will help curb the problem of purchasing exorbitant stuff that will get a person in debt. Therefore, it is advisable that people should plan in advance within their affordable range to get rid of being in debt.