Some people say history is one of the most important school subjects other people think that in today's world subjects like science and tech are more important than history discuss both views and give your own opinion.

The topic about comparing history with science and technology and their significance among all school curriculums has provoked a controversy. so I am about to shed light on the above viewpoints and give my own vantage point. On the one hand, in this modern era nothing but technology could brings us about progress and thus plays a pivotal role. To begin with, those who specialise in fields related to technology and science, possibly have more chance of being recruited by prestigious companies that it opens up tons of job opportunity. To exemplify, people who have software operating skills are in demand for many businesses. Secondly, science itself plays a significant role as it is applied for medicines and gives us helping hand to deal with some urgent matters such as covid-19,not being taken hold. Furthermore,The fact that they are more vocational than history and give us hands-on knowledge is undenial. That is why science and technology are indispensable to be taught. On the other hand, some folks are of the opinion that history is foremost school curriculum. To elaborate,as a old saying goes: history happens again.It means that, not only should we have to be aware of what was our ancestors mistakes,resulting in failure but also consider them as stepping stone for improvement,not applying them in our today's life. Furthermore, by learning history we can broaden our horizon regarding how intelligence our ancestors were since we can see some astonishing heritage sites namely: pyramid in Egypt, Stonehenge and so on. By doing so, we pay more attention to our monument and do more for their preservation. In conclusion, from basis of what have been pointed out,both subject are essential to be taught as school curriculum. I personally believe that, science and technology are more vital for teaching as our future will be more involved with this subjects.