In some countries it is now illegal to reject someone applying for a job because of his or her age. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In many nations, denying job's application because of their age is considered illegal. In my opinion, I think this is a negative development as the unsuitablity suitability of all individuals toward certain occupations. A good reason not to accept universal job application of all ages is that particular occupations may not suitable for everyone. For instance, labour intensive career should laser in candidates who have suffice stamina and are active in certain young age group whereas in area such as medical requires the ones with a lot of experience. Screening out a job applicant improves the odd of hiring the correct candidate without spending too much time on the unsuitable counterpart. Another point to consider is that having no layer to reject everyone job's request may obstruct the company's recruitment process and human resource development. Being able to apply for any company with ease, applicants are interviewed multiple times, sometimes, they are feeling dispirited and cancelling those are not attractive to them. This might lead to a rescheduled interviewsor interviews even cancellations will happen frequently, lower the opportunity for the company to recruit approriate persons and training. In conclusion, illegalizing the candidate screening process is not feasible for most countries but refining interviewees' abilities and skills means greater chance for those individuals to strike a job.