Some say that when a person achieves success in their job, it means that he/she is selfish and doesn’t care about others. Do you agree or disagree?

A common opinion is that people who are succeed in their professional life are always egoistic and does not look at others. I suppose that it is not always true, there are individuals who achieves succcess at work but are polite and likeable. Firstly, a lot of people who get high posision are often very hardworking and spend more hours at work than it is required. They want to prove that they are involved and good enaugh to get promotion. This type of workers do their best and try to take the efford in new tasks. In many sytuations they know what they afford and know their own value. This is the reason why their colleagues may think about them as selfish. In my opinion it can be confused with self confidence. On the other hand there are people for whom the most important is career and do everything to achieve their goals even at the expense of others. They can not work in team becasue they care only about their path to success. This can be one of main problems why upstart are disliked. To summarise, In my opinion the answer on this statement is not black or white. There are people who are good at what they do and they are aware of it. Most coworkers have a problem with that because they are jealous. Howewer there are people who do everything to achieve success in their job but it is not a rule.