In some countries, most people prefer to rent their houses rather than buy houses . What are the advantages and disadvantages of renting a home?

For some people, the dream of owning a home is not possible or is unfavourable while in most nations, many people decide that renting their home is preferable to buying it. In this essay, I will discuss why renting can allow a more flexible lifestyle but why it can eventually be financially disadvantageous. First of all, renting a house,rather than buying one, give you the opportunity to move anytime to anywhere you want. For example, if you change jobs and your new office is far away, then you can hire a house closer to work, which will save you lots of time commuting. Furthermore, another benefit of leasing is not being responsible for the maintenance of the property. For instance, the water supply source of a friend who lives in a rented apartment for bad and immediately the owner of the property called in a plumber to fix it, this clearly shows that because you don't own it, you don't typically have to repair anything, which can save you money. It is clearly seen that there are advantages to hiring a house. Despite the flexibility that leasing offers, there are financial drawbacks. The biggest drawback of renting a property is that you won't eventually profit from the sale. Moreover, another disadvantage is that you have to pay monthly which can be very expensive. In short, it may only be a good short-term option. Finally, home ownership and leasing both have their pros and cons. In this essay, I argued that renting provides greater flexibility while owning results in a greater financial reward. Personally, I prefer to rent so that I can have a more flexible lifestyle.