Sales companies should recruit people who are hungry for money as they will make the most dedicated workers. Do you think money is the driving force behind hard workers? what are the factors that should be cosidered while recruiting the staffs for sales positions?

The commission is the major income of the sales party, and it is one of the reinforcements for these salespeople to devote more effort to earn extra money, the company should look for candidates with a higher desire for income as it will result in more financial benefits to the business. Rather than earning a steady wage, a salesperson has a higher demand for salary to gain additional income by generating more profit for the company, this will encourage them to put further attempts to seek more business opportunities and so to result in better performance. For example, my brother used to be a normal administrative in a local firm with stable remuneration, but then he was promoted to the project team as a sales representative to be client-facing role, since then he shows passion for his job because the pay is directly linking to his performance. The desire for money is one of the characteristics to look for the right candidates to join the sales department, but the hiring manager should not neglect other potentials, such as communication skills. Because the team should work with clients in their daily work, interpersonal skills and how they can communicate with people is also important. Taking the example of my brother, he got fun and outgoing personality that can establish business relationships with anyone, and that was the reason he got promoted. To conclude, the staffing team should find the job seekers of money-hungry to be the salesperson, but it should not be the only consideration in making a hiring decision - Personality should also be considered.