More and more companies are allowing employees to work at home. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

There is a tremendously controversial perspective heating a debate over whether work from home can bring optimistic or negative effects on the workforce in the future. This concern may have both pros and cons, however, it is likely to do more good than harm for both individuals and companies. Due to the ever-increasing technology development, working from home has become more popular because of its tremendous benefit on employees ' productivity. This working method allows workers to save time by not having to transfer to the workplace. Moreover, with online working, employees can have a comfortable and private space to work which contributes an optimistic effect to their mental health and brings more productivity at work. For example, Google is a worldwide company that incentives their staff to work from home. This policy of Google has received a lot of support because it helps many employees who live far away from the company not to have to move too much during peak hours, in return they will have more time to focus on work. Besides, this is also a way for employees to balance work and life, promoting creativity and excitement. Therefore, working digitally is the new favorable step with major benefits to the working life. Despite the aforementioned advantages, working at home also can be a rational reason behind some communication issues. Employees who work from home may face a lack of social connection, lack of interaction with other employees which lead to the difficulty in maintaining company culture and reduce teamwork efficiency. For instance, to prevent this problem, google has adopted the 3/2 model at the company. Specifically, during the week, there will be 3 days employees will work at the company, this has the purpose of helping employees connect more, increase the ability of soft skills and control work easier. To sum up, working online still has shortcomings that need to be overcome in order to bring effective results and be applied more widely. In conclusion, we can see that working from home has both pros and cons, especially in the recent covid-19 time, its strengths are even shown more clearly. Eventhrough Even through, this working method still has some disadvantages that need to be improved to achieve the same efficiency as traditional work. Thus, we need to apply working from home in a reasonable and appropriate way to bring the best results for employees as well as for the company.